NIP-RIKEN 1st Workshop

UP-NIP holds 1st NIP-RIKEN Joint Research Workshop

The University of the Philippines (UP) National Institute of Physics ...
Read More
Maria Margarita R. Lavides, an alumna of the UP National College of Public Administration and Governance (NCPAG), bagged the Best Paper Award during the First International Conference on Multidisciplinary Filipino Studies at the University of Hawaiʻi (UH) at Hilo on 27-28 October 2017.

NCPAG alumna wins Best Paper Award in Hawai’i

Maria Margarita R. Lavides, an alumna of the UP National ...
Read More
ASEAN-Korea Centre Secretary General Young-Sun Kim, keynote speaker, also participates in an open forum of the 2017 Korea-Philippines/Korea-ASEAN Partnership Forum, Philippines. (Photo by Bong Arboleda, UP MPRO)

Forum points to Philippines, et al. role in East Asia security

Given its re-balanced diplomatic relations with major global powers, the ...
Read More
The participants of the Padayon writeshop: Vlademir Shuck of UP Mindanao, Fedelynn Jemena of UP Manila, Charina Maneja of UP Los Baños, Emely Amoloza of UP Open University, Celia Balbin of UP Diliman, Luisa Gelisan of UP Open University, Christine Joyce Mendoza of UP Los Baños, and Soledad Garibay of UP Visayas. (Photo by Jun Madrid, UP MPRO)

Writeshop for scholarly works on public service pioneered

Through a workshop held on October 24 and 25, 2017 ...
Read More
Keynote speaker Ambassador Carlos Salinas with UP College of Social Sciences and Philosophy Dean Maria Bernadette Abrera, National Historical Commission of the Philippines Chair Rene Escalante, and Spanish Ambassador to the Philippines Luis Antonio Calvo Castaño at the opening ceremonies of the 15th Philippine-Spanish Friendship Day Conference on October 5, 2017 at UP Diliman, Quezon City

Scholars present past and modern ties of Phil and Spain

The 15th Philippine-Spanish Friendship Day Conference was held on October ...
Read More
Danilo L. Concepcion installed as 21st UP president

Danilo L. Concepción installed as 21st UP president

Atty. Danilo Lardizabal Concepción was formally installed as the 21st ...
Read More